Egg Biryani Recipe – How to Make Easy Egg Biryani Recipe

This egg biryani recipe is a quick and easy biryani recipe which doesn’t take a lot of time like the conventional biryanis. But it doesn’t compromise on the taste at all..

egg biryani

Change is hard at first, messy in the middle and gorgeous at the end. -Robin Sharma

Haah.. Finally we have taken admission for my daughter in a new school. Initially, she was not happy with the new school. So I asked her why she did not want to go to her new school?

She replied saying she had got used to her old school, and that she does not want to loose her best friend as well.

Just like her, when I was small I was always scared of changes, in fact I get that same feeling even now.

And I think that is my biggest weakness.

Egg Biryani

But then I always try to make myself understand that change is bound to happen and we all should learn to accept change and keep moving.

Though I know my weaknesses and that “change” is something I am uncomfortable with, in front of my daughter I am still a brave mother for her.

I tried to make her understand how she should accept the change. I told her that she would meet new friends, new teachers, new games etc. Though she wasn’t really convinced at first, by the end of the day she had finally given up knowing the inevitable and she said that she might just like the new school.

Egg Biryani

We had taken her to the new school for her admission and I saw her looking all around.

So I asked her about the one thing she liked about the school?

She replied, “the playground”. And I knew she was adjusting to the change.

egg biryani recipe

Egg Biryani Recipe – How to Make Easy Egg Biryani

Today’s recipe is another biryani recipe but this is a little different.

This is an easy and tasty biryani, that I have tried to make today. I learned to make this recipe from my hubby.

This biryani is made with the rice called “Zeera Sambha” this is also known as Zeera rice. The rice itself has a very typical smell which gives this biryani a unique flavor altogether.

So let us check out the recipe.

Egg Biryani Recipe – How to Make Easy Egg Biryani Recipe

Ingredients

  • Seeraga Samba Rice – 1 kg ( soak it for about 45 minutes before making it)
  • Oil – 1/4 kg
  • Cardamom – 2 piece
  • Cinnamon – 2 piece
  • Cloves – 2 piece
  • Ginger and garlic paste – 4 tbsp
  • Onion – 300 gms
  • Tomatoes – 1/4 kg (thinly sliced)
  • Coriander and Mint leaves – as required
  • Curd – 1 small cup
  • Lemon – 1
  • Green Chilies – 4
  • Red Chilli powder – 2 tbsp (or as required)
  • Turmeric Powder – 1/4 tsp
  • Salt – as required

Method

  1. Wash and soak the rice for about 45 minutes.
  2. Heat oil in a pan add cardamon,cinnamon,cloves and onion . Fry till golden brown .
  3. Add ginger-garlic paste and mix well.
  4. Now add the boiled egg and mix it well .
  5. Add turmeric powder, coriander powder, green chillies, red chilli powder, tomatoes and mix.
  6. Now cook for 5 mins with close lid.
  7. Now open the lid and add lemon juice, curd, chopped coriander and mint leaves and close the lid and cook for another five minutes.
  8. Now take a spoon and remove the oil from top of the gravy and keep it aside.
  9. In a separate vessel add water, salt and mint leaves and close the lid , wait till it boils.
  10. Once the water starts boiling add soaked rice in it and half cook the rice.
  11. Now add the rice into the egg gravy, add the removed oil on top of the rice and cook for another 5 to 10 minutes in slow flame.
  12. Cover it and leave it for the couple of hours so that the flavor of the masala is absorbed by the rice.
  13. Mix rice from the bottom properly before serving.
  14. Serve with onion tomato raita and papad.
Schema/Recipe SEO Data Markup by Yummly Rich Recipes

http://ift.tt/2s0I62J

wk_bootstrap();

A lot of time, effort and passion goes into each post. My greatest satisfaction comes from your feedback. If you really liked this post and found helpful to you, please take a minute of your time to leave a comment and share it so that others have access to it as well. Thank you all for your support. 🙂

The post Egg Biryani Recipe – How to Make Easy Egg Biryani Recipe appeared first on The Tastes of India.

from The Tastes of India http://ift.tt/2s0I62J

Published by

Puja

I am a self-proclaimed Champion Cook, who gets the confidence to call myself that way from the love and praises showered upon me by my family consisting of a Cute little Daughter and a husband who loves the Internet more than me (LoL..) and who incidentally happens to be the man behind the technical aspects of my blog. I love working from home and the benefits that come from it and that is what prompted me to start my own Blog at http://thetastesofindia.com where I document all my adventures with cooking. Follow me on my journey..

Leave a Reply

